Music I’m Loving ♥

I love discovering music that I’ve never heard before – new and old. This is why I don’t know what I’d do without Spotify – I’ve discovered so much music that I love from using this! And no this post is not sponsored by Spotify (but I’d be open to the opportunity *hint hint*).
So if you’re like me and like finding some new tunes to listen to, hopefully there’s something here for some of you 🙂

Dirty Laundry by Nickelback and All Time Low – nope, not a collab – both artists have a song called this and I’m loving them both! Went searching for one and came across the other…so an accidental find, but a fab find nonetheless.

Sign of the Times by Harry Styles – I’m currently listening to this as I type and it’s going on the list. I’m not a die-hard 1D fan but I do like their music so I was intrigued as to what Harry would do. I like it because it doesn’t sound like a “boyband” song, it’s original – it’s his style and I like it! (If I could do the ok/perfect emoji right now, I would)

Bad Girls by MKTO – I heard this song on a Netflix advert and immediately searched the lyrics to find the song. It’s so catchy, I can’t help but bop about to it! I’ve never heard of this duo before so I’m going to snoop around some of their other material.

Believer by Imagine Dragons – when do Imagine Dragons not produce some great, catchy material?! I don’t know how to describe this song but it reminds me of something and I can’t put my finger on it. It’s like a spooky, rocky, catchy hybrid. That probably means nothing but if you haven’t heard it yet, give it a listen and see if you get what I mean.

Give In to Me by Michael Jackson – I went through an MJ obsession this past month and I couldn’t stop listening! I’d heard this song once or twice before but I forgot about it. Then I re-discovered it and love it! MJ’s music is always a winner and this isn’t the only one of his songs I love (for obvious reasons), but this is one of his lesser known ones so thought I’d put it in the list.

Purple Rain by Prince – I don’t really need to explain why I love this song so…..just one thing, guitar solo and the “oohs” are my favourite bit of the song!

Music from Nashville – So this isn’t a song but I’ve got a whole playlist on Spotify dedicated to songs from the TV Series, Nashville. I LOVE the songs so much, I’ve got a slight love for country music anyway but I think this is a good introduction to it!

So that’s some of the songs I’ve been loving this past little while. Let me know in the comments if you like any of the recommendations or you’ve got some for me.

To keep up to date, follow me on:
Twitter: @GlamourReel
Instagram: @TheGlamourReel

Thanks for reading,
Sophie xx

Leave a Reply

